Notice of Poll

Election of Councillors to Barrow Town Council

Barrow Island Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll will be held on Thursday, 7th August 2025 between 07:00 and 22:00
- 2. One Councillor is to be elected
- 3. The following people stand nominated for election to this Ward

Candidate Name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)
HOLMES, Nathan	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Reform UK	David McGill Armstrong (P), Sarah Forristal (S)
MCDONNELL, John	51 Cameron Street, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 2PY	Conservatives	Jane McDonnell (P), Maria A. Piper (S)
SCHOFIELD, David George	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Labour Party	David J. Schofield (P), Sally E. Schofield (S)

Situation of Polling Stations

Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
8 / BCA	St Johns Church, Island Road, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 2RX	BCA 1-1663

Notice of Poll

Election of Councillors to Barrow Town Council

Risedale Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll will be held on Thursday, 7th August 2025 between 07:00 and 22:00
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is 2
- 3. The following people stand nominated for election to this Ward

Candidate Name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)
ASSOUAD, Therese Mary	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Labour Party	Trevor A. Biggins (P), Lorraine Biggins (S)
BISPHAM, Anne	32 Greengate Street, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 1HE	Conservatives	Natalie Heather Ardron (P), Samuel Robert David Ardron (S)
CHURCHER, Sienna Zan	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Reform UK	Katrina Louise Rudd (P), Christine A. Cahalane (S)
MARSHALL, Sonjie	31 Leece Lane, Barrow- in-Furness, LA13 0JQ	Conservatives	Natalie Heather Ardron (P), Samuel Robert David Ardron (S)
RUDD, Colin John	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Reform UK	David George McGuirk (P), Janet Quayle (S)
SCROGHAM, Karl Anthony	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Labour Party	Trevor A. Biggins (P), Lorraine Biggins (S)
WEIR-PRESTON, Ethan Jack	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Liberal Democrats	Charlotte Preston (P), Peyton Louise Murphy (S)

Situation of Polling Stations

Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
22 / BHA1	Spring Mount Church, Salthouse Pavilion, Roose Road, Barrow-in-Furness, LA13 9RQ	BHA 1-1140,2375-2376,2384- 2385,2388-2389,2396,2400- 2402,2408-2410,2413- 2417,2420,2422-2425
23 / BHA2	Spring Mount Church, Salthouse Pavilion, Roose Road, Barrow-in-Furness, LA13 9RQ	BHA 1141-2373,2379-2383,2386- 2387,2390-2395,2397-2399,2403- 2407,2411-2412,2418-419,2421, 2426-2427
24 / BHB	Parkside Academy, Greengate Street, Barrow-in- Furness, LA13 9BY	BHB 1-895

Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
25 / BHC	Spring Mount Church, Salthouse Pavilion, Roose Road, Barrow-in-Furness, LA13 9RQ	BHC 1-1144